Publishing and Sharing Interface

Sharing your sagen projects on the web and mobile only takes a few simple steps.

### Sharing from the 3D Editor:

The Share Button

Clicking on the share button will open the publishing and sharing menu.

A Sagen that is not published and cannot be yet viewed by the public

**Publishing For the first time:**

By default your sagen projects are not published or able to be shared. Using the **publish button.** Sagenverse will generate a unique **"public link"** that can be shared anywhere with anyone. **Note -** This is designed for anyone to view it, and does not require the viewer to log - so be certain all content within the sagen is content you're ok with making freely available.

**Save Restore Point:**

Restore points are useful for keeping versions of your project backed up. A restore point takes your current room and room drive states and saves it all into a record that can be recalled at a later date. Useful for experimentation and for an additional layer of security and backup.

**Embed Code:**

The embed code is used to enable you to embed your sagen project on another website. **It uses the same public link** \- as the source url. So please be mindful if you need to **unpublish.**

**Unpublishing:** Unpublishing your sagen is the same as **destroying your public link.** **This is not undoable.** Use this to remove access to your sagen. You'll be required to republish to share the sagen again. This will generate a new sharelink and embed script. **Note: Unpublishing will also remove access to any previously embedded versions of the sagen. Those embeds will need to be removed or updated.**

Publishing and Sharing Menu

### Restore Points (Beta)

Restore Point Manager

**Manage Restore Points (beta)**

Restore points are kept for every version of the room that you publish. It acts a complete record of the room. It includes the room arrangement, files included, tours and other room specific settings.

**Publish Restore Point** Publishing a restore point will take the older version of the room and use that as the version that guests view. **This will not revert the project, to that state your working version will remain as-is.**

**Note -** Publish Points count towards your overall storage - so please be mindful of that.

**Note -** Anytime you publish a room you will generate a restore point from that point in time.

**Sharing from the dashboard**

Right clicking on a sagen shows the sub menu

**Sharing from the right click menu**

Right-clicking on the sagen, or clicking on the kebab (3 dots) menu will reveal the sagen menu, where you can access sharing via the **Share Button.**

### Publishing with a mission

If you are working with Missions, you can set the sagen up to launch with a mission, by selecting it from the drop down menu. If you select **None** the sagen will present with the default welcome screen and options.

Choosing a Mission to Publish With
